Paoletti Prize for Jerome Boisbouvier

Prix Claude-Paoletti 2008

Jerome Boisbouvier received the Claude Paoletti Prize for all its work on the development and application of nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy to structural studies of biological macromecules and their complexes.
This award is presented in memory of Claude Paoletti, former chief scientist of the CNRS Life Sciences Department who took many initiatives to support young researchers.

Kirstine Meyer prize awarded to Malene Ringkjøbing Jensen
Malene Ringkjøbing Jensen has been awarded the prestigious Kirstine Meyer prize for her research within protein chemistry and biology using nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy. She is currently a postdoc at the IBS in the group of Dr. Martin Blackledge (Protein Dynamics and Flexibility by NMR).
Kirstine Meyer (1861-1941) was Denmarks first female Ph.D in physics in 1909 (from the University of Copenhagen) . After her death, colleagues and friends established the prize in her memory. The Kirstine Meyer prize is awarded at least every second year to a young promising young Danish physicist or chemist.

CNRS Bronze Medal awarded to Jerome Boisbouvier
Jerome Boisbouvier (LRMN) is the recipient of one of the CNRS bronze medals for the year 2008. This distinction is meant to reward an ongoing and fruitful research activity and represents an encouragement from the CNRS to pursue it.
About 50 bronze medals are awarded annually.

Young Researchers’ Award of the Foundation Bettencourt-Schueller awarded to Helena Paidassi
Helena Païdassi (former IBS PhD student) has been awarded one of the 14 prizes of the Foundation Bettencourt-Schueller. These prices of 21,000 euros are awarded annually to young researchers involved in life sciences for post-doctoral training courses abroad.